Crapp Fishing

So a combination of work, Trout Unlimited, and no legal season have limited my fishing these past couple of weeks. I’ve gotten out here-and-there, mainly chasing panfish down at Lake Mendota and therabouts. I also got out to Black Earth Creek for about a hour or so this afternoon.

DSCF2943

DSCF2946
Yeah, so I got the lens cap in there. It’s like the new thumb of angling photos.

While I haven’t been much doing, I have been doing much listening, and from the sound of things fishing is only going to get better from here. Maybe another week or two before the ‘gills hit their beds and for the hatches to catch up with the times. Maybe a little bit longer further north (I hear ice fishing is still in vogue near Ashland…).

I have this Friday off and, conditions willing, I’m looking to do some smallmouth fishing. If anybody has some recent reports for Galena/Fevre or the Pecatonica, they’d be mighty appreciated.

Author: chesleyfan

I work, I fish, I write.

Leave a Reply

