Summer Swoon

Much has been happening to keep myself away from this site… changes in the workplace, busy stuff on the homefront, too much fishing to count… one major change was the establishment of my own website, smalljawangler.com, to help foster my growing love of smallmouth fly fishing. If that piques your interest I suggest you check it out.

 

Of course, the fishing. I’ve had a good string of luck fishing Driftless smallmouth, so much so that it’s kept me from trout until recently. With the last month of trout season now here, I’ve revert back to chasing browns and brookies for the time being. Finally got back toward Viroqua fro the first time since early June and it felt good. Hoppers are the thing.

 

Enough talk, here’s some pics…

DSCF3198

Bass selfie... bassie?
Bass selfie… bassie?
A personal "achievement", my first rock bass on the fly.
A personal “achievement”, my first rock bass on the fly.

DSCF3258

DSCF3259

Nice brown on a tan hopper.
Nice brown on a tan hopper.
Free couch, must pick up, Hwy JJ off Reads Creek.
Free couch, must pick up, Hwy JJ off Reads Creek.

 

 

 

Author: chesleyfan

I work, I fish, I write.

Leave a Reply

